My newest transition

So much has changed in my life since the last time I updated. Changes that have required a lot of my time and attention. And I want to update more consistently, but … who has time?! So I’m following in the tradition of my brilliant (and busy) friend Tasha and setting a timer, typing what I can and publishing when the timer goes off.

So here’s the update on my life in 12 minutes or less:
I’m no longer working full-time. For the past two years, I’ve been working for a friend at his growing heating and air company. I was doing all the bookkeeping, marketing, billing, and dispatching. It was busy! Last summer, in an effort to divide the responsibilities between me and another girl, I stepped down to three days per week, but keeping the phones for dispatching on the days I was working from home. I continued this until maternity leave in November. I knew before my leave that Chris would want me back to five days per week beginning in April.

Well it didn’t take me long to realize that three days per week in the office was really stressful for my home life. Chris allowed me to bring Naomi to work with me – which I did for the teeny-tiny weeks when she slept most of the time and that was REALLY nice, but I still couldn’t get it all done at home. And I knew five days per week at work was only going to make things at home more stressful. So Kyle and I decided me staying home was gonna be best for the family.

Chris asked if I would keep doing the bookkeeping, so I’m still in the office one day per week. And I’m cleaning a house or two and selling Dōterra essential oils to bring in a little extra money on the side — and to help me feel productive. www.facebook.com/RitasEssentialOils

Ok. Time’s up.

Leave a Reply

