15 Weeks

20130608-130605.jpgThat should say 4 days

Week and day: 15 weeks, 4 days

Belly Button in or out:In

Wedding rings on or off: Still wearing two rings.

Food cravings: So grateful for summer produce! This week, I really wanted squash all week. Made some on Monday, Tuesday, and Friday.

Food aversions: Garlic. Tried our favorite italian chicken sausages for dinner on Monday. Meh. (Fortunately I had the squash to enjoy!)

Nausea: Hallelujah, it is finished! Didn’t really struggle with this at all this week. Not even when I started to get hungry. And not even when cooking or prepping food. And only slightly when swallowing my horse pills of prenatal vitamins. (Why must they be so huge?!)

Energy level: Improved, so much!!

Weight gain: I still haven’t been on a scale in a couple of weeks. But I feel good – so that counts for something!!

Mood: On Tuesday night, Kyle said, “Sometimes you say you’re feeling better, but today you act like you’re feeling a lot better. Are you?” And I WAS!!

Size of baby: About the size of a apple.

Next appointment: On Tuesday. Then we’ll schedule the ultrasound!

Other: Kyle’s company was bought out recently, which caused a change in our benefits effective in June. We were really nervous about how this was going to affect our coverage at the birth center. We had been warned that some insurance companies do not cover them because there is no MD on staff. (They work closely with two neighboring OBs, they just don’t employ them.) So we crossed our fingers and prayed and hoped for the best. And this week, I found out that our coverage is FAR better with the new insurance, decreasing our out-of-pocket commitment from $2000 to $630! (This doesn’t include a few labs, the ultrasound, and my one appointment with the OB at 36 weeks. But it does include all prenatal care, delivery, and postnatal care – including home visits and follow-up visits in the office.) All-in-all, we were going to be saving money by using the birth center; now we’re saving EVEN MORE! Which is such a blessing!! We are so grateful for God’s care!

And I’m getting excited about finding out what we’re having with our families. Kyle’s mom has a house booked in Charleston for the week of The Fourth so I’m thinking ill try to schedule my ultrasound for that week and do something fun with everyone while she’s in town. Of course, I don’t even know if that’s a possibility, but it’ll be fun if it works out.

This week marks the first time someone noticed that I’m pregnant because I’m showing, and not because I’m sick. 🙂 Forward Progress, people!

Leave a Reply

