10 Weeks

20130506-195000.jpg

Week and day: 10 weeks, 1 day

Belly Button in or out: way in

Wedding rings on or off: on

Food cravings: My mother-in-law made me some delicious potato salad today.

Food aversions: I had really wanted that potato salad. And it was as delicious as I wanted it to be. All other food is ‘meh’.

Nausea: Check.

Energy level: Meh.

Weight gain: I haven’t been on a scale since last week when I was down 10 lbs.

Mood: Sleepy. Been getting some migraines this week. At my appointment this week, my chiropractor said, “Your body is holding some stress this week.” I said, “Understatement of my life.”

Size of baby: About the size of a kumquat.

Next appointment: Orientation at the Birth Center is on Wednesday. It’s finally here!

Other: Just a few more weeks of this craziness! Excited to regain some energy.

I may have felt the baby this week?! It’s probably way too early for that – I was around 14 weeks when I first felt Ivalee moving around. But my cough has been particularly fierce this week and after an especially violent coughing fit, something moved around. And it was a needed mood-lifter at the moment. I’ll take it. 🙂

Leave a Reply

