Baby #2

20130421-155426.jpg

20130421-155344.jpg

I am pregnant. 8 weeks and 3 days pregnant. Not far enough along that we would normally be sharing openly, but between my already-protruding belly and my constant sickness, there’s no hiding this news at all.

Kyle and I tried for a year for this baby. With Ivalee, we just barely started thinking about a family and got a little careless and … got a little surprise. Because of how easy that was, I think we took for granted that children are certainly a gift from God and not just a decision we make.

We know now.

And so it’s why I hate the ailments of pregnancy so badly right now. We prayed for this and wanted this so badly … and now I can’t function without my Zofran and Colace. I’m still an aching, moaning, sometimes-puking zombie with it. Without it, I puke up everything. In three weeks, I’ve lost almost 10 lbs. And my poor hubby is trying to keep our house from falling in around us. God, I hope this is kept to the first trimester. (Let it be so.)

On a Positive Note:
Kyle and I are excited to be using the Charleston Birth Place this time. The practice I used with Ivalee no longer has midwives as a part of their practice. And I really wasn’t thrilled about another hospital experience, so my decision was made easier by their lack of midwives. Our orientation at the birth center is May 8. We’re both excited.

And on Another Positive Note:
There gets to be another awesome Polk in the world. With Kyle as their super awesome daddy. And Ivalee as their coolest big sister. And me as their loving mommy. We are so blessed.

3 responses to “Baby #2

  1. Yippy!!!!!! So excited for you!!!

  2. I HAVEN’T BEEN KEEPING UP WITH MY FEED READER AND OMG I AM SO EXCITED THAT YOU’RE UPDATING.

Leave a Reply

