30 by 30: Caramels

I’ve had supplies for caramel-making on hand for a couple of weeks now. At some point, though, I developed a block about how to go about making them. And the more reading I did, the more confused I got.

I had always thought that conventional wisdom was that you don’t stir caramels when they’re cooking – something I picked up from some cooking show along the way, I’m sure. But the best-looking/sounding recipes I found all strongly advocated for frequent stirring. I gave up my preconceived notions and ‘conventional wisdom’ and had great success with the recipe and tips I found here: http://www.giverslog.com/?p=3168

Are you all, like me, realizing this list isn’t dwindling fast enough? hehe.

Leave a Reply

