My apologies … but not my sincerest ones:

It’s another recipe post. And if you’re following me on Pinterest, you’ve seen this already, but it was so good, I had to bring it over here to the forefront. You see – these gems? I’d hate for the late-adapters to the Pinterest craze to totally miss out just because they haven’t signed on yet.

Source: fortheloveofcooking-recipes.blogspot.com via Rita on Pinterest

I had some boneless skinless chicken thighs in the fridge that I needed to use up. So … where else would I turn, but to Pinterest?  And I found this little diddy, and I was sold with just a glance of the picture.

I like to try to cook oriental food — but I am not going to kid myself that PF Changs will be knocking down my door for recipes any time soon. I’m not that great at it, but Kyle enjoys it, so I’ve tried to learn how to prepare it. And I’ve done “ok” with it so far, but this recipe… this one is going on TOP of the keep pile!

The only change that I made to the recipe is that I chunked up a green bell pepper and added it to the pan after turning the chicken the first time. And I did have to cook the chicken a little longer than they recommended because parts of it were obviously not fully cooked at the end of the suggested time.

Ok, so … I may not be able to strike the “find a chili recipe that Kyle will eat” off the 30 by 30 List, but I’ve found four new recipes he really likes in the last week. So … that’s something. I’ll call it a win.

Leave a Reply

