So Sick

This week has been an interesting one. Ivalee has been teething, which has meant (as we’ve become accustomed to) diaper rash*, which causes discomfort (as you can imagine), which, this week, has caused some moodiness and clinginess. Around the middle of the week, she started to develop a cough and a runny nose which, by Thursday had turned into Niagara Falls (if Niagara Falls were green). Her eyes were a little goopy as well and she had a low-grade fever, so I made an appointment for her to see the doctor this morning … just in case.

Her doctor has started her on an antibiotic. This evening I was really glad I’d decided to take her in. She had just deflated all afternoon it seems and by the time I got home from work, she had spiked a fever and was very lethargic. Twenty minutes after we got her medicine and some Tylenol in her, she was her normal self.

This is her first time being For Real Sick, and it’s very sad. So glad it will be behind her soon.

* Coconut Oil. It’s awesome and I don’t know what took me so long to try it. It’s controlled her diaper rash better than anything we’ve tried before now. This is my product endorsement. 🙂

4 responses to “So Sick

  1. Oh don’t you hate it when our little ones are sick! Hope she feels so better soon!

    We have some coconut oil and I may try it on diaper rash as well…good idea! One question: how does it affect your cloth diapers? Any stains or repelling??

  2. Coconut oil? I’ve never heard of that one…AWESOME!!!

  3. ALL HAIL COCONUT OIL!!! I LOVE that stuff!!!!

Leave a Reply

