Day Care

We’re about to enter a new phase of life in the Polk house.

Day Care.

For two days a week (Mondays and Wednesdays), she’ll be at the day care at my office – just down the hall. My mom has been keeping her every day and she needs to be able to work in the office a couple of days a week, so … this is the solution.

I fully anticipate that we’ll have a few “sick days” in our near future as her system acclimates to all the germy kids in her class. (My 9-month old is going to have a “class”. That’s weird.)

The socialization will be good for her.

I’m a little concerned about her eating/sleeping schedule and how those will match-up with what’s going on, but we’ll get the hang of it eventually.

Do I dread this a little? Sure. Ideally I’d be able to stay home with her myself, but that is just not the situation we’re in. And that being the situation, this is the best option we have.

And, as I’ve been reassuring my mom for the past couple of weeks, it’s just two days a week.

2 responses to “Day Care

  1. Think of how much fun she’ll have with all of those babies! And you can pop in and say “hi” whenever you want. 🙂

  2. You’ve got a GREAT attitude about it! I think it’s awesome that she’ll be right down the hall from you and you could go check on her any time you want (relatively speaking). It’s a good compromise, I think:)

Leave a Reply

