Insert video footage of Rita waving white flag

I surrender. I’ve fought it for as long as I can.

This blog. The one you’re reading right now? It’s a mommy blog.

Sure, you probably knew this already if you’ve been reading for any amount of time. But this is new news to me. I could psychoanalyze myself and say that it took me some time to finally admit to my new role and its consuming nature, and I’d probably be pretty accurate. But all that is beside the point now.

My blog has floundered under my unwillingness to admit this simple fact. So hopefully how that it’s officially re-purposed (in my brain), I’ll feel better about only ever posting things about the baby.

So … if you’re reading in an RSS feed and not seeing the new header that adequately represents The White Flag, come on over and see it. πŸ™‚

5 responses to “Insert video footage of Rita waving white flag

  1. I LOVE it! The header is AWESOME. Wave that white flag proudly=)

  2. HAHA oh Rita, you will make the most wonderful mommy blogger though πŸ˜‰ And I know you will find the perfect balance between mommy blogging and life blogging πŸ™‚

  3. yes, it’s hard to post about anything else isn’t it? I’m loving it tho!

    Truly tho, you will find that mommy-hood awakens all kinds of new creativity/reflectivity and in no time you’ll be posting about those things too. πŸ™‚

  4. More mommies should blog about their experiences. So thank you. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

