Meeting The Family

This weekend, I took Ivalee (and Craig and Amy brought Nathan too!) to meet my (our) grandparents and family in Georgia. It was a whirlwind trip, putting 800 miles on the new car in just three days, but it was a very good trip!! We got to spend good time with everyone and though it was quick, nothing really felt rushed, so that was good.

IMG_4799
with my Aunt Barbara

IMG_4802
Her newest trick is to mimic facial expressions when you’re talking to her. She’ll move her mouth like she’s trying so hard to talk. It’s pretty cute. That’s what’s happening here, I think.

IMG_4804
Mendy was sad that she and Derek and Wesley didn’t get to come, so we Skyped with them so Pappaw could “meet” Wesley.

IMG_4810The Goebels … as they really are.

IMG_4817with Mama Dot — my mom’s stepmom. She and my Pappaw have been married for 19 years.

IMG_4837with my Pappaw

IMG_4841
Bathtime in the sink

IMG_4849

IMG_4859This is Mrs. Rita Harris — my mom’s best friend, for whom I was named. (She also reads my blog! Hi, Mrs. Rita!! I’ll send you a copy of this picture asap! Glad you got to hold her / meet her / come for a visit!!)

IMG_4864
Craig’s Four Generations Picture with my mom’s side

IMG_4871
My Four Generations Picture

IMG_4877
Kyle said this picture looks like American Gothic – Grandparents Edition

IMG_4888
Me, holding a baby, trying to tell someone how to use my camera 🙂

IMG_4920
We tried Skype with Granny, but she didn’t really understand what was happening. Aunt Janice and Aunt Karen enjoyed it, though! And Mendy got to show Wesley off again.

IMG_4923
She’s talking to Aunt Janice here! 🙂

IMG_4938
Nathan smiles at Granddaddy and Aunt Karen

IMG_4947
Craig’s Four Generations on my dad’s side

IMG_4984
My Four Generations on my dad’s side

IMG_4990

IMG_5002

4 responses to “Meeting The Family

  1. It makes me cry a bit to see them all holding Nathan and Iva. Especially granny. I hope Wesley isn’t too squirmy for her to hold him when we get our chance!

    • Holding Iva, she twice looked at me and asked how old she was. And when I’d say 7 weeks, she’d say, with surprise on her face, “She’s active!” 😀

  2. How fun! Looks like little Iva got to meet EVERYONE=) Glad you had a good trip.

  3. What great pictures and a good looking family! I’m so glad you got to have such a wonderful non-rushed visit. Also, you look beautiful! And Iva looks SO big! I’m going to need to come see her again before she has her driver’s license.

Leave a Reply

