More Iva Pictures

We’ve been putting up a few pictures on facebook and twitter over the past couple of days. There are several there to check out if you’re interested. But my sister was gracious in that she recorded the Event of Iva’s Birth pretty well, using my camera to document the day. I’m sparing you MOST of the pictures here on the ol’ blog — just hitting the highlights, if you will. But there are links at the bottom to the albums containing both the “Condensed” and the “Full Coverage” collections of these photos.

All these images (and all the ones on flickr and facebook and elsewhere) are, for the time being, straight out of the camera. Do you honestly think I have time for photoshop right now? Ha!!
IMG_4141

IMG_4144

IMG_4152

IMG_4162

IMG_4179

IMG_4184
“Happy Birthday, Ivalee.”
“Happy Birthday, Uncle John.”

IMG_4199

If she has none of my other features ever, she has my long toes! 🙂
IMG_4209

IMG_4246

IMG_4283

IMG_4295

IMG_4323

IMG_4355

IMG_4358

Welcome, Ivalee Grace (The Condensed Version)

Welcome, Ivalee Grace (The Full Coverage Version)

15 responses to “More Iva Pictures

  1. all your coaching paid off some. i hope i captured the day well for you guys! i’m no allie, but thank you for trusting me with such an important moment!!!

  2. Great pictures Rita, Kyle, and Mendy! Thank you for letting me share in such an incredible moment of your life. Iva is beautiful and I know she is going to bring such joy to so many lives. Love you guys.

  3. Dude, you have got to quit making me cry at work!

    I’m so proud of you and so happy for you guys. Do you think you’ll post a birth story?

    • Yep, but it’ll take some time to work up. All the gruesome, gory details – designed to scare pregnant women – coming right up!!

      (I’m totally kidding. My birth was textbook and easy, but I still want to write it up.)

  4. matthew alexander

    You got yourselves one cute little papoose, there. can’t wait to meet her in person. much love.

  5. Oh Rita she’s adorable! I love the pictures!!!! You can never have too many pictures of your sweet girl! Congrats!!

  6. Loved every single one. Thanks for posting these! Her pink baby skin looks like it came right off a peach!

  7. Love, love, love these photos–both versions!

  8. You have such a sweet family! I’m so glad she made it…I know you were so ready. I’m so excited for ya’ll=)

  9. I am filling up with joy for you all. The pictures bring back so many memories for me of our experience. Enjoy it. Soak it up.

  10. Congratulations! Look at all that hair!!

Leave a Reply

