“Baching” It

Kyle’s in Columbia this weekend, recording a few songs with our good friend Andrew (at our other good friend Andrew’s house). They left yesterday afternoon and so I’ve been by myself this weekend. Not such a big deal. I tend to enjoy time alone from time-to-time. Matter of fact, during our first two years of marriage, I was home alone at least two nights a week while Kyle was out of town working. It was an arrangement that worked out alright at the time, but I think I’ve been spoiled by having him home all the time for the past couple of years.

I don’t like it when he’s not here when I’m getting ready for bed. The house is tooooo quiet.

Leave a Reply

