Magical Bling Bling

My husband is going to think I’m a hypocrite for posting this, so let me quantify this by saying two things:

1. Flight of the Conchords is (are?) funny. The TV show is not my favorite thing we’ve ever watched an entire season of, but … it’s funny. (To be honest, I’m pretty sure I’ve only seen one or two full episodes because I usually fall asleep between the songs.)

2. Even he who shall call me a hypocrite (one who criticizes a TV show for putting me to sleep several nights in a row, says “Do we have to watch that again?”, and would rather watch Gilmore Girls [how much credibility did I just lose?] … and then later posts a video on her blog of the same TV show … yeh, that falls under that category. I won’t deny.) can admit that this is the song I always tried to put on whenever we put the DVDs in. And this is why:

It’s hilarious! (Particularly 1:20-1:38)

3 responses to “Magical Bling Bling

  1. aside from “the office” – FOTC is my favorite, “make me laugh” show…
    i can’t believe you fall asleep watching it…

  2. It’s no “Hiphopopotamus vs. Rhymenoceros,” but it’s still a good little rap.

  3. I’m Hiphopopotamus,
    My lyrics are bottomless.

Leave a Reply

