Just Sit Back and Watch The Journey Church ROCK!

Today (approximately 30 minutes ago), I was walking from the parking lot into the building, returning from my lunch break when my phone rang.

A good friend of mine was stranded with a broken-down vehicle about 25 minutes from where I work. If I were about to take my lunch break, she said, she could really use a ride home! Being that I was just returning to work, I knew it would be difficult for me to be there in a timely fashion.

So I called upon The Journey Church Network of Awesomeness. And as I type this, the good friend is in the great care of a Mister John Mills who left his workplace with absolutely no hesitation to help out my friend. The friend of a friend, yes. But a stranger to him.

Excuse me? Did you catch that? That’s friggin’ awesome!!

My church rocks.

5 responses to “Just Sit Back and Watch The Journey Church ROCK!

  1. A Good Friend

    Your church does rock.

    Wow.

  2. A Good Friend

    Your church does rock.

    Wow.

  3. Just wait for the call in the middle of the night all godfather style: “Ahh you owe us a favor, we have this body to dispose of, you got dogs right…”

    just kidding your church does seem to rock

  4. Ha! Till! That’s awesome!

  5. The Future Mrs. Craig Allan Moss

    Yay for great churches!

Leave a Reply

